“This site is dedicated to the alumni of the National Youth Science Camp — one of the nation’s premier science programs in secondary science education!”

National Youth Science Camp Alumni Association

NYSCAA 2018 Elections

The 2018 NYSCAA election results are in. Please welcome your new officers:

  • President-Elect: John Giroir (LA 1989; Staph 1990-1995, 2015-2018)
  • National Secretary: Silvia Milkovits Harper (NH 1982; Staph 1984)
  • National Treasurer: Frederick “Rick” Walker (OH 1964; Staph 1965-1969)
  • Members of the Board of Advisors (BOA): Laura J. Fitton (CT 1990, Staph 1991, 1992) and James “Ray” Rappold (Staph 1975-1977, 1979-1986, 1992-1993)

NYSF Collaboratory

The NYSF has created a new online social destination, NYSF Collaboratory, to help connect alumni, presenters, staff, and donors who support the mission of the NYSF to inspire lifelong engagement and ethical leadership in STEM.

Use the NYSF Collaboratory to:

  • Connect: Engage old friends and make new as you connect with NYSCamp delegates, staff, and presenters from yesterday and today.
  • Mentor: Further the mission of the NYSF by providing knowledge, advice, and career development resources to current students, delegates, staff, and recent alumni.
  • Expand: Broaden your professional STEM network by connecting with others who share similar educational background, passion, and experience.
  • Engage: Remain an active member of the NYSF community by sharing photos, information and updates, interacting with others, and attending alumni social and professional events.

You can join the NYSF Collaboratory with your own email address or existing LinkedIn or Facebook account; you control your own privacy settings. The NYSF will distribute invitations to alumni using information currently held in the NYSF’s alumni database; you can join now at https://nysfcollaboratory.org.

Reunion 2003 Group Photo
Reunion 2003 Group Photo at Camp Pocahontas (7/5/2003)

Stay Connected

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

Note: “Staph” is the traditional spelling for the National Youth Science Camp staff to highlight their infectious enthusiasm!